Reflecting on 2014

Happiness is …..sitting on a couch with a cup of tea with having absolutely nothing to do. I love holiday! I’ve been sitting on a couch for a while in a reflective mood.

How time flies! 2014 is almost over and I’m incredibly thankful for 2014. It has been a great year for me. This is also the year that I realize it’s never too late to start a dream that I have. It’s also a year for me to have a courage to pursue those dreams. I secretly dreamed that I could run but did not dare to start. But I started running in the beginning of 2014 and by the first week of December, I ran my first half marathon.

It is also the year that I realize where I am is where God wants me to be and instead of complaining on things/life I don’t have, I am basking in God’s goodness and grace and I enjoy every aspects of my life and I am trying to live life to its fullness.

I am thankful for my family and friends. I could be very impatient to my family and they see both my ugly and nice sides. But they love me the same. We may hold different values but I know they love me.
I am also blessed to have some amazing friends that I can rely on at this point of my life. Friends come and go and I know some are for a season and some friends remain for life. Whether they are for a season or for life, I’m grateful for them.

As I count all the blessings, I reflect on Philippians 3:7-9.
Compared to the high privilege of knowing Christ Jesus, all the things I once thought were so important are so insignificant now.

I have Jesus….Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, and Prince of Peace. He’s all I need.

Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in Faith, Self, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

