If I were to die today…

I like dreams because they are like series of movies where I could (sometimes) play a “heroic character.” Like most people, the common ‘themes’ in my dreams are being chased, flying, dying, and being late to work.

Some dreams could be so vivid that I could still remember some of them like “pregnant” dreams. It was a scary and confusing thought to find out that I was pregnant but had no idea how it happened.

This week I woke up from a vivid dream and just couldn’t stop thinking about it.
The first part of my dream was a typical dream where I was chased by a group of people. Of course I escaped by flying through a spray of bullets.

Then I felt a sharp pain in the side of my neck and I was stung by a poison sting. I knew that moment that I was going to die… very soon. Everything froze at that moment and no one was chasing me anymore. I wasn’t scared nor panic but I just wished my mom were there to be with me.
Of course anything could happen in dreams so my mom just appeared right there. I wanted to tell her many things like ….I love her. Don’t feel sad about me dying because I’ll be going to a better place called heaven. But instead of saying so many things I just hugged her tight. With that hug, she knew everything I wanted to say to her. It was all I needed…a hug from my mom.

Then I woke up from my dream. It was still early to wake up so I tried to go back to sleep. But I couldn’t stop thinking of the last moment of my dream and start thinking ….

If I were to die today,

Will I be able to keep clam when facing death in real life?
Will it be only my mom that I want to see? Why not the whole family? I love them all.
I need to tell my family about Jesus.
I want to live like Philippians 1:21
“For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.”

This entry was posted in Faith, Self and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

