Better is one day at the beach…

Koh Samed is my favorite place to get away from Bangkok’s busy streets. Last month, I went there just for a night with two friends and it was a blast!

Koh Samed is a small island in Thailand and if you don’t have a lot of time to travel to the southern part of Thailand, it is a great place to go. To go to Koh Samed from Bangkok, you can catch a bus from Ekami bus station or go to Victory Monument to get a mini van. It would approximately take 3 hours with bus and about 2 hours with mini-van.  

 

 Upon arriving at the pier, we took a ferry to the island.

Once we arrived to the island, we took a songthaew to our beach from the pier. We didn’t stay at the main beach because it is just too crowded. 

 

 After checking in at the hotel, we saw a massage place. What’s a better way to start our vacation than having a massage by the beach? Oh, it was just heavenly. And yes! It only happens in Thailand where I can afford such a treatment like this for US$ 10 for an hour.

 

Around 7:00 pm, we headed towards the main beach area to have dinner. Another thing you don’t want to miss in Koh Samed is their amazing fire shows which start around 8:30.  

 

Next morning we had breakfast by the beach and just enjoyed being at a beautiful place.

   

   

Just one night in Koh Samed is just too short, but I really enjoyed every minute of it and it was worth it.

As I sat by the beach for my quiet time to read the Bible and pray, I started to understand Psalm 80:10 – Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere. God’s creation is so amazing that I enjoyed so much being at the beach although it was so short. If God’s creation is so amazing, I can’t even imagine the Creator Himself. One day at the beach made me craved for more of the Creator God.

Around 3:00 p.m, we had to say goodbye to Koh Samed but I’m sure I’ll be back soon. 

 

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Better is one day at the beach…

  1. Wonderful pictures! I just wish I can take pictures as well as you do haha! I like the name of your blog, from the song Oceans by Hillsong right? 🙂

    If you are looking for other places to visit in the Philippines, you can check out and follow our blog! Happy trip ? – Jon

    https://theheliopaths.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

