THE BOYS of my generation 

  This blog post is going to be totally different from my usual post about my faith, food, traveling, or running. It’s going to be about the BOYS! 

Oh yeah! “The Boys” of my generation!

Yep! I’m talking about the Backstreet Boys. 

Backstreet Boys first came out when I was 12 years old. Last night my teenage dreams came true as I went to the concert. Oh, it was so amazing and I can keep on and on about how amazing it was. 

The boys brought back my memories when I was a teenager. I can still remember back in those days I was doing my homework right in front of the TV waiting every day to see their music videos on MTV. I would literally hold myself to use restroom because I didn’t want to miss them. Back in those days, we had no YouTube to watch the music videos any time we wanted. 

Last night at the concert, we partied like it was back in 1999! Nick said, “We want you to go crazy! We want you to act like you’re 15 years old! So I did! Sounds cheesy, right! I know! I acted like 15 years old screaming from the top of my lungs with my hands in the air throughout the performance. At one point, they left the stage and it seemed like the concert was over. I chanted with the rest of the women, “We want more!” Of course they returned to the stage with the song “Backstreet’s Back.” Oh yeah they know how to be dramatic!

With all the fun, the concert was over at 10:30. It took us a while to get a taxi and by the time I got back home, it was almost midnight. With all these excitements, I couldn’t fall asleep. I was still feeling like 15. 

I am not sure when exactly I felt asleep, but my alarm went off at 5:30 in the morning to get ready for work. I woke up still feeling like 15 years old thinking about the concert, but the moment I tried to get up, the reality hit me. I may mentally feel like 15 years old but my 30-something body didn’t lie. Ouch! Not enough sleep and I could totally feel it. My throat hurt from screaming last night from the top of my lungs although I didn’t lose my voice.

For the whole day I relied on caffeine to make it until 4. Now that I got back home from work, I felt too tired to do anything but trying not to fall asleep until 8. 

Oh, Nick! I am still feeling 15 although my body said different numbers. I’m slowly adjusting back to my real age. 

Oh, Backstreet Boys! You guys are legends and you will always be my #1. Thanks for bringing me back to the ’90s, those good old days. You are “the boys” of my generation.  

   

 

This entry was posted in Self, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to THE BOYS of my generation 

  1. Brittney says:

    These boys are my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

