The happiest place on earth 

I did so many things on my first day in California that I was tired and slept so well that night. I was so excited for the second day. My friends and I were going to the happiest place on earth: Disney Land! It was my first time of going to the Disney Land, so I was so excited. No time for jet lag!
 Disney Land is known as the happiest place on earth but I will have to say that it is also the busiest place on earth. I was so glad that one of my friends knows so well about the Disney Land. Thanks to her brother.  

Without knowing the tips and a few strategies, one could be so lost and totally waste the time by waiting in line for the rides. 

The first thing to do is to purchase the tickets on line to avoid waiting in line to purchase the tickets.

Keep in my mind to make use of Fastpass. I got so confused between my ticket and Fastpass that there were a few times I thought I lost them. I’m not an expert apparently but based on my experience, a few rides are more popular than others and you definitely want to get Fastpass for these rides: Indiana Jones, Space Mountain, Splash Mountain, and Star Tours. My favorite ride of all was Indiana Jones. I felt like I was part of the movie. 

  
  

Another important thing is to pack your own snacks and lunch. You’ll save time and money. Prepare to bring a jacket or something warm. The temperature dropped from 80s to 60s around 7:00 pm when I was there. Of course I live in Thailand so I get cold easily.

Plan your meals around so you get a good spot to see the parade. Sadly, I didn’t get to see the fireworks because they cancelled it due to high winds. 

  
The bottom line is that if you have never been to the Disney Land, do some research for helpful tips and have a plan, unless you go with a friend who is a Disney Land expert.

Have fun!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

