Beautiful California (Part 2)

After hiking at Montana de Oro State Park, we headed to a small beach resort town called Cayucos. It reminded me of what I would see in cowboy movies. I had my first fish tacos at Ruddell’s Smokehouse which is right on the beach (Must try if you are in that area.) Food was so delicious, and I now regretted I didn’t try two different tacos. No pictures of my food because I was quite excited about eating it that I totally forgot to take a picture of it.   
California is a picturesque state and the drive was pleasant because of its beautiful scenery. 

 From Cayucos, we stopped at Niner Wine Estates for wine tasting. The place was so beautiful that one of my friends even mentioned it’d be a great place to have a wedding. 

   Our last stop was in Paso Robles where we spent a night at my friend’s parents’ house.  

 Our evening in Paso was short but so fun. Our spontaneous trip to Trader Joe’s to get something to eat on the plane for the next day and we got there just a few minutes before the store was closed. 
The next day was a little sad; after saying goodbye to my friend Holly, three of us had to head back to LA airport. We arrived there just in time for my flight to Pittsburgh. 
My expectations for the American domestic flights were very low when it comes to in flight services. Then I had my sweet surprise from Delta. First, I didn’t have to pay for my checked baggage and saved $25. There was in flight entertainment system and they even served Starbucks on all Delta flights.  
 The only complaint I had for the day was traveling to the east coast meant I lost 3 hours. By the time I got to Pittsburgh it was already 11 at night. 
My friends, who love me as if I am their own daughter, were waiting for me at the airport. I was still used to the east coast time zone that I was wide awake at midnight. 

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

