Pittsburgh: City of bridges

 Even before I knew one of the nicknames of Pittsburgh as the city of bridges, I saw the bridges as I looked through the window from the air plane. From LA, I visited my friends in Wexford which is about an hour ride from Pittsburgh and they took me to Duquesne Incline. For a small fee, we got to ride a cable car to the top of Mt. Washington and it’s the best way to see the city. Be prepared for the exact change though when you pay for the ride; they don’t have any change.

From the observation deck, you can see an amazing view where the Allegheny River meets the Monogahela River to form the Ohio River.
  

  

  

   
    
   
 

From the incline, we went to the Point State Park and it happened to be the time where they had Music and Art festival at the park. Free concerts and great food vendors at the most beautiful spots of the city? Yes, please.

Overall, I was impressed with the city of Pittsburgh. They are doing a great job of holding interesting events throughout the year. I’d like to explore more of the city if I ever go back there.

    
 

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

